Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Stacy Levinson, MS, OD (Class of 2023)

Past President
Melissa Raphael (Class of 2022)
Community Volunteer 

Vice-President of Fundraising
Vince Hindman (Class of 2022)
Wells Fargo

Vice-President of Middle School Programs
Reed Griffith (Class of 2022)
Flagship Healthcare Properties LLC

Vice-President of High School Programs
Gillian Small (Class of 2021)
Communities in Schools of Charlotte-Mecklenburg

Vice-President of Mentoring
George Metz (Class of 2021)
Synergy Emerge

Kenneth Doty (Class of 2023)
Elliott Davis PLLC

Ayanna Wakefield (Class of 2022)
Foundation for the Carolinas

Board Member Emeritus
Gary Ferraro
Community Volunteer


Board Members

Rose Blackwood (Class of 2023)
Bank of America

Spencer Blythe (Class of 2021)
Community Volunteer

Fred Dumas (Class of 2021)
Dark Cubed

Adam S. Farber (Class of 2022)
Colliers International

Claudette Houston (Class of 2022)

Edward Kuehnle (Class of 2023)

Jason Mayer (Class of 2021)
Wells Fargo Advisors

Emily Mullinix (Class of 2022)
Community Volunteer

Maria Parker (Class of 2023)
Haynes and Boone, LLP

Charise Patterson (Class of 2023)
Moore & Van Allen

Esezele Payne (Class of 2023)
Atrium Health 

Steve Raphael (Class of 2022)
Community Volunteer 

Kristin Smith (Class of 2022)
Community Volunteer

Quiana Smith (Class of 2022)
Atrium Health

Marty Williams (Class of 2021)
Community Volunteer